Dave McMahon Named Interim Executive Director of the NPDA

March 18, 2024

Falls Church, VA (March 18, 2024) — The newest member of the NPDA staff has been moved to the top spot on the Team moving the organization forward. Dave McMahon, who was brought on in January as Education Director, has been named interim Executive Director of the NPDA, which is supported by 25 Partners and has more than 425 Dealer members from all 50 states and Puerto Rico. "I'm honored to have earned the continued trust of the NPDA Board, many of whom I have been engaging with for a decade or more," McMahon said. "There is an abundance of excitement around the work of the NPDA since its founding nearly three years ago, and these efforts will benefit our Dealer and Partner members for years to come. I invite all Dealers to join us today." McMahon is the first Executive Director, interim or otherwise, to serve the NPDA since it was launched in May 2021. In May 2022, the NPDA hired Darris Blackford as Organizational Director. In September 2023, Blackford was joined by Tigra Tsuijkawa, who remains Membership Marketing Manager. “Dave McMahon has great Powersports industry experience and is well-positioned to lead this organization forward,” said Bob Althoff, NPDA Chairman. “We are very grateful to Darris for his efforts, particularly during the 16 months when he was our only Team member, for helping establish a solid base for greater success.” This work included launching a new website, starting a monthly newsletter, establishing a successful webinar series, improving marketing and communications and bolstering the NPDA’s presence at the AIMExpo in 2023 and 2024. McMahon will continue working with the very active NPDA Board, which includes six members who were re-elected to new terms last week. Of the seven spots that were available in the first-ever election for the organization, the remaining one was filled by a Dealer with extensive ties to the Powersports industry. Re-elected to terms that end 12/31/2025 are the following:
  • Bob Althoff, Farrow Harley-Davidson, Ohio
  • Bob Kee, Destination Cycle, Texas
  • Kim Harrison, Coleman Powersports, Virginia
  • George Gatto, Three Rivers Harley-Davidson & Gatto Cycle Shop, Pennsylvania
  • Mark Peterson, Southwest Superbikes, Texas
  • Gail Worth, Gail’s Powersports, Missouri
  • The newest Board member is Jayson Davis of Powersports of Greenville, South Carolina. His term also ends 12/31/2025.
For more information about the NPDA, please visit www.npda.org