All UTV's YXZ VS Maverick XS or??? For GNCC racing/East coast trail riding

YOSHGIXXER

Dec 1, 2016
York PA
Total side by side newbie here, been Racing motorcorss and Enduros for years, But this upcoming season I decided to race SXS instead. The GNCC/Woods type racing really caught my eye. I want a machine that is capable of hard East Coast PA type trail riding, jumps, Steep hills, rocky, Slimey roots and a mix of everything and is still raceable

I have about 20k budget for a used SXS, I see a few that caught my eye that are well built and I'm kinda hung up between the YXZ with the TW tranny and clutch mod and the Maverick XS 1000.
I know some have ups and downs. I like the way the 5 speed with a clutch sounds... but is it going to be a pain in the ass in the woods? Do the belts get eatin up on the Mavericks or do they last a while?

Any input or advice on another machine all together is much appreciated.

Whattha

Apr 21, 2014
I'll put it this way, the maverick dominates GNCC

Sent from my SM-G928V using Tapatalk

YOSHGIXXER

Dec 1, 2016
York PA
Hmmm.. that's what I figured.

Mod list on this Maverick X DS I found is

Selling my can am, it has about 750 miles
Mr rpm stage 2 with intake manifold, injectors, tune and cat delete . It also has an upgraded Turbo. Two brothers exhaust . Kn&n air filter . Fan over ride switch. Ridged 40 inch light bar and 2 dually lights. Ct race works shock upgrade, custom cage, sway bar and upgraded billet tie rods . Can am navigation , wide band fail safe Guage. 4 point pro armor harnesses. Dragon fire doors
20995 or b/o

CSG

xc racer - UTVUnderground Approved
Jul 13, 2009
Sulphur, La