USED MAV vs NEW RZR???

MJADAMS

Mar 18, 2017
Hey guys, Im new to the SXS world and looking to buy my first side by side. I recently got to drive my buddies brand new RZR 1000 esp at Pismo Beach. I LOVED IT. So now I'm looking a all my options. I came across what looks like a great deal on a 2015 CanAm Maverick XDS 1000R Turbo. (17k with a trailer). My question is, what kind of performance differences would there be between my buddies 2017 RZR 1000 esp and the 2015 Mav I mentioned? Any imput please! thanks!

MJADAMS

Mar 18, 2017
Ha ha. Love the pic! you must be a Yamaha fan boy! I love those too. The look is very aggressive but I've heard the clutch system isn't the easiest to use...

bluediamond

Jun 24, 2015
If itt were me id wait until July for the new Arctic Cat before deciding. . More options to choose from are always better. The clutch system on the yxz is not difficult to master.

MJADAMS

Mar 18, 2017
i know the suspension was upgraded in 2015 on the canam. so it should be different than the 2013 you were talking about.

MJADAMS

Mar 18, 2017
Its just such a good deal. I know i like the rzr but I'm not sure if i would notice a big difference. Ive seen footage on youtube of the two brands on the same trails and they seem to be very close in performance.

Rynomx785

Jun 21, 2015
Wickenburg, AZ
Unless you can get a X3 the XP 1000 chassis/suspension is superior to the first gen Mavericks. No way around it...the XP works better in the rough stuff. Now if you add the X3 to the list of possibilities that changes things up quite a bit.

Reactions: Glamisfan

sand shark

Mar 30, 2009
West Hills, CA