so..... now what

Mar 31, 2010
Flagstaff, AZ
Well I have been fighting with my rear diff in my 08 RZR for about 6 months now. It works just fine it just leaks oil. I kept chasing leaks, replacing seals, and even tightening the case bolts because a few fell out. Finally I just bit the bullet and pulled the rear diff out of the car and went through it. I found it was missing 2 bolts that hold it together and had broken 2 of the 4 bolts that hold it to the tranny. I took it apart, replaced the seal in between the two cases, re tightened all the bolts to spec, and tapped out the broken bolts and replaced them with new. Thought I was done right? of course not or else I would not be on here!!! Took it for a test spin and THERE IS FLUID SITTING BELOW THE DIFF AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Son of a B***H. I felt all over and it looks like it is coming from between the cases. I torqued all the bolts down to spec made sure the sealing surfaces were clean and out in a new o ring? any thoughts or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank You- DREW

Plumber

Ridin' Dirty
Jun 26, 2012
Apple Valley