New 2015 XP 1000 build XLR/Valor

Ratoutahell

Sep 21, 2014
Western Colorado
I am pretty new to the UTV Industry buying my first XP 1000 last fall. I have officially been sucked into this mad world at this point lol. I just bought a new 2015 XP 1000 and figured I would document my build. I own a firearms manufacturing company and started building some of my own UTV parts as well. I have never really done a build thread so this should be fun! Being from western Colorado my intent for this machine is to build a solid all-around machine capable of the rocks of Moab, sand dunes, desert, and mountain trail rides. I will try and go into detail of what modifications I do to this machine and why.

IMG_2198.JPG IMG_2200.JPG 10410566_848265225241283_7089223704181222665_n.jpg

Last edited:
Reactions: Ozzy

Ratoutahell

Sep 21, 2014
Western Colorado
So with my first XP 1000 I broke the rear motor/transmission mount fairly quickly. I CNC'd some replacements as seen below. I upgraded the 8mm hardware to 3/8" automotive grade 8 studs. In addition I increased the size of the locating pins since the factory ones are super small. They are then hard anodized for a nice finish.

IMG_2219.JPG IMG_2221.JPG

Last edited:

Ratoutahell

Sep 21, 2014
Western Colorado
I got some billet reservoir clamps in today for my build and was not that impressed with them so I sat down and programmed/cnc'd my own. They still need to be slotted and anodized but I think they turned out pretty sweet!

IMG_2223.JPG

Last edited:

Ratoutahell

Sep 21, 2014
Western Colorado
UTV Inc. XP 1000 motor bar kit.

http://utvinc.com/utv-inc-polaris-rzr-xp-1000-4130-engine-mount-bar/

Ok so since I was replacing the motor mounts I figured I would get UTV Inc's new 4130 engine mount bar. I have personally never broke one of these but for $150 I figured I could not go wrong doing a little preventative care.