Anyone into guns??

JoeyD23

#utvunderground
Jan 9, 2009
North County San Diego
www.utvunderground.com
I got a little collection. I will admit I'm no expert. I recently added to the collection with an inexpensive S&W M&P AR15 Sport. Fun little AR that's well worth the low price.

Right now it's bone stock, I'm looking to modify it. Any of you guys into these? If so what's some good cheap mods to make it more "tactical" but better in function?

Rail / forward grip
Laser Red Dot
Grip
Strap
???

ALEX

Mar 26, 2010
Are you a California resident Joey only ask cuz come 2017 -18 certain things on your list of mods won't be legal unless it's registered as an AW

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ALEX

Mar 26, 2010
The forward grip,adjustable stock,pistol grip and flash hider.only way to keep it the way it is is to register it with the DOJ as an AW.but after you do that you can never sell it or pass it on to a family member and it can never leave the state.only way to not have to deal with all that is to go featureless.

ALEX

Mar 26, 2010
I know the forward grip is the only one on your list but I figured I'd list everything else to.

Reactions: JoeyD23

ALEX

Mar 26, 2010
Yes,I'd do a full length full floating rail and a nice red dot call it good.you chose a really good reliable rifle to by the way you will be very happy with it.

JoeyD23

#utvunderground
Jan 9, 2009
North County San Diego
www.utvunderground.com
Yes,I'd do a full length full floating rail and a nice red dot call it good.you chose a really good reliable rifle to by the way you will be very happy with it.

If I got full length do I lose the iron site?

Any recommendation on rail? I see some and they are legit but I'm not building a show piece here. I just want something quality without dropping bank.

ALEX

Mar 26, 2010