Baja fun...

BajaBoundMoto

Jul 14, 2015
Escondido CA
www.BajaBoundMoto.com
Just sharing some pics of what we've been doing in Baja with our '16 RZR.
I'm not new to Baja, been riding there for 42 years and log more dirt miles than possibly anyone (guiding in Baja is what I do for a living). But the SXS thing is new to us, and diggin' it!

Baja Sur is beautiful...

We took the RZR from Tecate to Cabo, about 1300 miles, not a single issue.

Ojos area

Above La Paz

San Borja

Almost 3000 miles on it, not a single issue. Pretty stoked!
We're off again the week after the Baja 500 with a small group of RZRs, should be fun!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

BajaBoundMoto

Jul 14, 2015
Escondido CA
www.BajaBoundMoto.com
Yes it's for towing a bike. Available from Dirt Tech (www.Dirt-Tech.com). It's for emergency extraction really. Haven't used it for real (and hope not to) but we've tested it in rough terrain and it works rad. Only weighs like 5lbs, works in any standard receiver.
IMO an item that people should have on hand anywhere... The desert, Baja, even the moto-track.

NIKAL

May 13, 2012
Love Baja and I too have done a few trips using the UTV. Always used buggy's in the past, but after using the UTV we found them more then capable of running Baja. Biggest issue we had was fuel range. Because of this we built a back seat rack and carried an extra 10 gal. Not ideal as I'm not a fan of carrying gas cans, but the setup we built has worked great with no leak or spill issues.

BajaBoundMoto, what did you do for fuel? When you to your play trips or tours, do you have Hwy chase support that can carry extra fuel? Or do you run unassisted like we do and just plan & calculate your mileage and fuel stops?

Here was my last Baja trip with the UTV.
http://www.utvunderground.com/baja-new-trails-traveled-32195.html

Reactions: BajaBoundMoto

jajl22

Jun 5, 2015
Great pics.