Recent content by tnez10

1. T

All UTV's Gearing R1 rhino for sand dunes?

Jim, Did you have any trouble at all with take offs while running STU's? Im changing my gearing to 12/64 which will put me at a 5.33 gear ratio. Im hoping with that gearing and STU's i wont have trouble getting going.
  2. T

Im still learning about tires but a 30 inch seems big for the R1.
  3. T

Jim, How many paddles were you running on the STUs? 16? Im gonna order a set of STUs and try them out.
  4. T

Fabrication shops in Nor Cal?

Thanks for the input. I talked to Dave from Factory UTV and left Brian Tilton a message. Any other suggestions in case one of these guys cant fit me in?
  5. T

Fabrication shops in Nor Cal?

Anyone know of a good fab shop in Northern Cal? I would like to get my R1 rhino setup for short course and maybe do some Lucas races. I need some cage, suspension and sheet metal work. I know of few guys but they are currently tied up with other projects. I live near Sacramento so the closer to...
  6. T

That all makes since. My 25 inch 8 paddle Haulers were just digging. Just ordered a set of Ceros, gonna give those a try. Thanks for the info Corey!
  7. T

What psi do you run with the Ceros? I have a set of 25 Big Horns, how do you think those will perform in sand?
  8. T

Any suggestions on whether to run paddles or not? I was using a set of 25x10x12 8 paddle Skat Track Haulers and I was having a hard time getting going in alot of areas. I was thinking of trying a 26in 10 paddle or just using a set of Ceros aired down like the Wellers. What do you think?
  9. T

Thanks Corey, I'm gonna order a 60 tooth rear and give that a try.
  10. T

Need some advise on gearing my R1 for the dunes. Im currently running a 12-52. I have plenty of top end power but not much on the bottom. Any suggestions on what gearing i should be running to improve my low end power? Im at pismo this weekend and getting launched by my buddies stock Maverick :(
  11. T